© 2019 BY GEORGETOWN LAW APALSA

Proudly created with Wix.com

Yinong Su

Section 1

Hometown: text

 

Undergrad: text

About: text

Wendy Gu

Section 1

Hometown: Tampa, FL

 

Undergrad: Princeton University, Class of 2015

(Major in Public and International Affairs)

About: I was born in Shanghai, China but grew up in Florida. After undergrad, I moved to New York and traveled around the US as a digital strategy consultant for three years. Living in NYC truly brought out the foodie in me, so I am excited to explore DC's food scene! My other hobbies include playing tennis, cooking, and watching shows and movies that feature a strong female lead. I hope to integrate my interest in foreign policy with my legal education and future career. 

May Yang

Section 2

Hometown: text

 

Undergrad: text

About: text

Grace Lee

Section 3

Hometown: Atlanta, GA

 

Undergrad: Boston College, Class of 2014

(Major in International Studies)

 

About: I am a proud ATLien and metro Atlanta Teach For America alumna. During my time in the classroom, I had the privilege of teaching math as well as coaching the soccer team. Following, I had the opportunity to serve as a partner and founding board member of a social entrepreneurial venture + nonprofit organization that provides employment opportunities and educational/career services for refugees and immigrants in upstate New York. As a 1L, I feel the most whole when I am attending body pump classes, quoting Michael Scott, or Google-ing photos of baby sloths.

Justin Fitzsimmons

Section 3

Hometown: San Francisco, CA

 

Undergrad: Santa Clara University, Class of 2015

(Major in Philosophy, minor in English)

About: I was born and raised in San Francisco, CA and was woefully underprepared for the D.C. humidity. During undergrad, I was a proud member of Barkada, Santa Clara University’s Filipino-American student organization, where I served in leadership positions and showed off my dance moves in our annual cultural show, Pilipino Cultural Night (PCN). In the three years between undergrad and law school, I worked in business immigration, volunteered at the ACLU, and enjoyed actually having free time. My interests include playing pickup basketball, talking to uninterested friends about philosophy, listening to music, and reading (non-case)books.

Jessica Kelly

Section 5

Hometown: Orlando, FL

 

Undergrad: Rice University, Class of 2016

(Major in English, minor in Business)

 

About: After university, I lived in Tokyo for two years as an English teacher and a Japanese student. Career-wise, I'm hoping to work in cross-border M&A with Japanese markets. When I'm not studying, you can find me painting outside in good weather, sipping tea at a quiet cafe, or running miles at the gym. Fresh guacamole and Japanese savory pancakes are my cooking specialties.

Andrew Lee

Section 5

Hometown: Seattle, WA

 

Undergrad: Washington University in St. Louis,

Class of 2018 (Major in Mathematics, double minor in Economics and Political Science)

 

About: Born and raised in Seattle, I have called the Pacific Northwest home throughout my entire life. Attending undergrad in the Midwest at Washington University in St. Louis and now being in Washington D.C. for law school, I can say I’ve moved Eastward across the country from Washington to Washington to Washington. Coming straight out of undergrad to law school I have no idea of what I want to do, but everything sounds fun and interesting thus far, so I am excited to see how the next few years play out.

Shen Tang

Section 5

Hometown: Tianjin, China / Boston, MA 

 

Undergrad: Tufts University, Class of 2016

(Major in International Relations, double minors in Economics and Political Science) 

About: Growing up between China and the U.S. instilled in me a deep appreciation for diversity, language and travel. During my year abroad at the London School of Economics, I was introduced to law as another tool and platform for building connections and pursuing advocacy. After graduation, I worked on judicial appointments and diversity policy in the Massachusetts Governor’s Office, and spent another year as a legal assistant in Mintz Levin’s energy and sustainability practice. Some things that keep me sane these days include the New Yorker, planning the next trip abroad, morning yoga and a run to Trader Joe’s!

Boya Gou

Section 6 (Transfer)

Hometown: Xi'an, China

 

Undergrad: China Jiliang University, Class of 2013 (LL.B); University of Washington, Class of 2014 (LL.M)

 

About: I was born and raised in China, but I also call Seattle home. Before law school, I worked as a paralegal in a Seattle firm focusing on immigration law. I was also a part-time radio host at Chinese Radio Seattle. Careerwise, I am interested in soft IP and technology transaction works. If I am not working or studying, you can find me watching Premier League games (a HUGE Liverpool fan), cheering for the Seahawks and Sounders no matter how hard they break my heart, judging restaurants with my husband Leo, and doing nothing with my dog Tala.

 

Kay Lee

Section 7 (Evening)

Hometown: text

 

Undergrad: text

About: text

Dylan Blommaert

3L Representative

Hometown: Eindhoven, the Netherlands

 

Undergrad: Tilburg University

 

About: text

Natasha Sim

LLM Representative

Hometown: Auckland, New Zealand

 

Undergrad: St. Lawrence University

About: I grew up in New Zealand, but I have lived in the United States since I was 17. Before Georgetown, I completed a J.D. at George Washington University Law School with a focus on corporate law. Careerwise, I am interested in corporate transactional and regulatory law. I love trying out new flavors of tea, cozy bookstores, and cat cafes.